Political Science

Political Science


MA Political Science (Morning)

MA Gender Studies (Evening)

Master in Public Administration (Evening)

MPhil Political Science (Evening)

PhD Political Science (Evening)

The Department of Political Science is amongst the pioneer departments of the Islamia University of Bahawalpur. It is housed in the Faculty of Arts at Baghdad-ul-Jadeed Campus providing teaching and research facilities at MA, MPhil, and PhD levels.

Over the years, this Department has shown considerable growth in research and academic activities. Masters in International Relations was started by this Department in 2004 which is now working as an independent department. The Department achieved another landmark with the commencement of Master Programs in Gender Studies and Public Administration in 2009 and 2010, respectively.

The Department of Political Science comprises competent faculty. Three faculty members are doing their PhD. The Department has produced a number of PhD and MPhil who are serving in different sectors of the country. The conduct of research activities like seminars, national & international conferences has also been a tradition of this Department.