Directorate of IT

 
 
 

Directorate of IT

IT has become an inherent and indispensable component of teaching, research, and campus life. Realizing the importance of Information & Technology. Directorate of IT has been established under the direct supervision of the Vice Chancellor. The head of Directorate of IT is Director IT who is responsible and Incharge of all the IT matters of five campuses including three campuses at Bahawalpur and two sub campuses at Rahim Yar khan and Bahawalnagar.

 
 
Contact:
+92 62 9255483 (Baghdad Campus)
+92 62 2285840 (Abbasia Campus)
+ 92 62 9255249 (Khaja Farid Campus)
 
Staff Members Directorate of IT
 
Ashraf Javed Rana
Director IT
director.it@iub.edu.pk
 
Khalid Mahmood
Additional Director IT
adit@iub.edu.pk
 
Zulfiqar Saeed
System Engineer
se@iub.edu.pk
 
Aurang Zeb
Deputy Director IT
ddit@iub.edu.pk
 
Akmal Shahbaz
Programmer
 
Maqsood Ahmad
Web Master
dba@iub.edu.pk
 
Muneeb Fasih Ansari
Assistant Director IT
aditmuneeb@iub.edu.pk
 
Muhammad Jawad Pirzada
Network Administrator
na@iub.edu.pk
 
Junaid Ahmad
Assistant Director IT
junaid@iub.edu.pk
 
Shahzad Rafiq
Assistant Network Administrator
shahzad@iub.edu.pk
 
Syed Kashif Hussain Kazmi
Assistant Network Administrator
kkazmi@iub.edu.pk
 
Abdul Waheed Khan
Assistant Network Administrator (Kwaja Farid Campus)
waheed.khan@iub.edu.pk
 
Abdul Azeem Qureshi
System Operator
azeem@iub.edu.pk
 
M. Shoaib Munir
Videocon Engineer
iub.engineer@iub.edu.pk
 
Muhammad Najmuz Zaman
Assistant Network Administrator
najam.zaman@iub.edu.pk
 
 Muhammad Javaid Iqbal
Assistant Network Administrator
javaid@iub.edu.pk
 
Khalid Sharif
Assistant Network Administrator (Bahawalnagar)
khalid.sharif@iub.edu.pk
 
Abdul Muqsit Muhammad Khan Lodhi
Assistant Network Administrator (Abbasia Campus)
lodhi@iub.edu.pk
 
 
Internet Usage Policy for University Employees
IT/Network Helpdesk
 
  1. The IT/Network helpdesk have been established in the Islamia University of Bahawalpur, Bahwalnagar and Rahim-yar-khan campuses.
    • Departments may contact for their I.T, networking and telephones equipment’s related problems to the following officials on the contact numbers given below.
 

S#

Contact Person

Contact #

E-mail

 

Bahawalpur Campuses

 

Baghdad-ul-Jadeed Campus

Muneeb Fasih Ansari

Assistant Director IT

062-9255483

 

 

ithelpdeskbjc@iub.edu.pk

Jawad Babar

Network administrator

062-9255467(Networks)

Javaid Iqbal

Assistant Network Admin

062-9255062 (IT Equipment)

Abbasia Campus

Junaid Ahmad

Assistant Director IT

 

062-2285840

 

ithelpdeskac@iub.edu.pk

Abdul Muqsit Khan Assistant Network Admn

Khawaja Farid Campus

Abdul Waheed Khan

Assistant Network Admn

062-9255249

ithelpdeskkfc@iub.edu.pk

 

Bahawalnagar Campus

 

Khalid Sharif

Assistant Network Admn

063-2274713

ithelpdeskbwn@iub.edu.pk

 

Rahim-yar-khan Campus

 

Shaheen Kousar

Lab Administrator

068-5888885

ithelpdeskryk@iub.edu.pk